

Gateway Determination

Planning Proposal (Department Ref: PP_2017_WAGGA_002_00): Rezone a portion of land at 6 Belmore Place, Tatton from R5 Large Lot Residential to R1 General Residential and remove the 0.2 hectare minimum lot size; and R1 General Residential to R5 Large Lot Residential and apply a 0.2 hectare minimum lot size.

I, Jeffrey Horn, Acting Director Regions, Southern, at the Department of Planning and Environment as delegate of the Minister of Planning, have determined under section 56(2) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act, 1979* (the Act) that an amendment to the Wagga Wagga Local Environmental Plan (LEP) 2010 to rezone a portion of land at 6 Belmore Place, Tatton from R5 Large Lot Residential to R1 General Residential and to remove *the 0.2 hectare* minimum lot size; and R1 General Residential to R5 Large Lot Residential applying a 0.2 hectare minimum lot size should proceed subject to the following conditions:

- 1. Community consultation is required under Sections 56(2)(c) and 57 of the Act as follows:
 - (a) the Planning Proposal must be made publicly available for a minimum of **28** days; and
 - (b) the relevant planning authority must comply with the notice requirements for public exhibition of planning proposals and the specifications for material that must be made publicly available along with planning proposals as identified in Section 5.5.2 of *A guide to preparing local environmental plans* (Department of Planning and Environment 2016).
- 2. A public hearing is not required to be held into the matter by any person or body under Section 56(2)(e) of the Act. This does not discharge Council from any obligation it may otherwise have to conduct a public hearing (for example, in response to a submission or if reclassifying land).
- 3. The timeframe for completing the LEP is to be **12 months** following the date of the Gateway determination.

Dated 22nd day of January

2018.

Jeffrey Horn
Acting Director Regions, Southern
Planning Services
Department of Planning and Environment

Delegate of the Minister for Planning